Conferences

Have your conference in Bochum

Bochum is a multifaceted conference city in the heart of the Ruhr metropolis. The easily accessible location, the great atmosphere and the wealth of cultural attractions all make Bochum an ideal location for your conferences, congresses and events.

Get to know Bochum as festival venue RUHR: different, creative, friendly – a city you can fall in love with. The hotel, catering and cultural industries have all developed in recent years and provide guests with a range of options to cater for every taste.

Around 4,000 hotel beds are ready to be filled. Accommodation is available to suit every need: from privately-run guest houses to well-known international hotel chains of all ratings and price categories. Privately rented rooms, bed and breakfasts, a hostel and a youth hostel are also available in the town centre to accommodate you.

If you require additional hotel beds, Bochum's central location means there are also plenty of accommodation options available in the surrounding towns. The Ruhr region as a whole offers a total of around 38,000 hotel beds. If you stay outside of Bochum, you can reach your event venue in Bochum by car or public transport within half an hour.

Bochum the city

Bochum has reinvented itself. From the thriving industrial city of the 19th century, Bochum has developed into a modern, scientific metropolis and a vital service provider location.
more...

City of culture

The heart of the Ruhr metropolis is well-loved: Over the years, Bochum has become an attractive destination for visitors.
more...

Economy and science

The close relationship between economy and science in Bochum is one of its key strengths.
more...

Bochum is well connected

The Ruhr region's 5.2 million inhabitants make it the largest metropolitan area in Europe. The region's cities are in close proximity to each other and there is lively interaction between them.
more...
Hotline

For tickets, hotels, sightseeing tours or general information

+49 234 96 30 20

To the events calendar [DE]

Buy tickets [DE]

Bochum Tourismus ist eine Seite der

Bochum Marketing

Tagen

Tagen in Bochum

Bochum ist eine vielseitige Tagungsstadt im Zentrum der Metropole Ruhr. Die verkehrsgünstige Lage, das außergewöhnliche Ambiente und die Fülle an kulturellen Angeboten machen Bochum zu einem idealen Standort für Ihre Tagungen, Kongresse und Events.

Lernen Sie Bochum als den Festspielplatz RUHR kennen: ungewöhnlich, kreativ, sympathisch – eine durch und durch liebenswerte Stadt. Hotellerie, Gastronomie und Kulturwirtschaft haben sich in den letzten Jahren konstant entwickelt und verwöhnen Gäste mit einem Angebot, das keine Wünsche offen lässt.

Rund 4.000 Hotelbetten stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung. Das Angebot ist breit gefächert. Es reicht von privat geführten Häusern bis hin zu bekannten internationalen Hotelketten in unterschiedlichen Kategorien und Preisklassen. Auch zahlreiche Privatvermieter, Pensionen sowie ein Hostel und eine Jugendherberge im Stadtzentrum bieten ihre Zimmer an.

Sollten Sie zusätzliche Hotelbetten benötigen, ermöglicht die zentrale Lage Bochums seinen Gästen die Übernachtung auch in den umliegenden Städten. Im gesamten Ruhrgebiet stehen rund 38.000 Hotelbetten zur Verfügung. Ihren Veranstaltungsort in Bochum erreichen Sie von dort mit dem PKW oder den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in weniger als einer halben Stunde.

Standort Bochum

Bochum hat sich neu erfunden: Aus der blühenden Industriestadt des 19. Jahrhunderts hat sich eine moderne Wissenschaftsmetropole und ein vitaler Dienstleistungsstandort entwickelt.
mehr...

Kulturstadt

Das Herz der Metropole Ruhr ist beliebt: Über die Jahre hat sich Bochum zu einem attraktiven Reiseziel entwickelt.
mehr...

Wirtschafts- und Wissenschaftsumfeld

Zu den Stärken des Standortes Bochum gehört die enge Verzahnung von Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft.
mehr...

Bochum hat die besten Verbindungen

Das Ruhrgebiet ist mit 5,2 Millionen Menschen der größte Ballungsraum Europas. Hier liegen die Städte direkt nebeneinander und es entsteht ein lebendiger Austausch.
mehr...
Hotline

Für Tickets, Hotels, Stadtführungen oder für allgemeine Informationen

0234 96 30 20

Zum Veranstaltungskalender

Tickets kaufen

Bochum Tourismus ist eine Seite der

Bochum Marketing